5 U.S. Organizations Receive the 2009 Baldrige National Quality Award for Innovation and Performance Excellence

Posted by: meikah | 9 December 2009 | 10:54 pm

According to the press release:

President Barack Obama and Commerce Secretary Gary Locke today announced that five organizations are the recipients of the 2009 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the nation’s highest Presidential honor for innovation and performance excellence.

The 2009 Baldrige Award recipients—listed with their category—are:

  • Honeywell Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, Kansas City, Mo. (manufacturing)
  • MidwayUSA, Columbia, Mo. (small business)
  • AtlantiCare, Egg Harbor Township, N.J. (health care)
  • Heartland Health, St. Joseph, Mo. (health care)
  • VA Cooperative Studies Program Clinical Research Pharmacy Coordinating Center, Albuquerque, N.M. (nonprofit)

More info here.

Filed under: Awards, Baldridge National Quality Awards, Innovation, Quality, Six Sigma

No Comments » |